Friendship

So, over the past two weeks or so, I’ve been very fortunate for a number of reasons.  This post will address one of them.

I’ve had a lot of Heavy, Deep, and Real conversations (HDRs from here on) with some really close friends and some pretty good acquaintances.  The term is one that my dad introduced me to (I think) regarding conversations of substance on any range of topics.  They’ve been pretty awesome for me, and hopefully the others involved.

Anyway, I just wanted to say thanks to those of you who read this and are brutally honest with me and allow me to be brutally honest with you because it’s stuff like that that keeps me going.  It’s all I can ask of friendship, even if hearing something isn’t always easy.

So, again, thanks.

 

Leave a Reply

